Audio Current and Signal Transmission

Audio Signal

The devices that make up Hi-Fi systems are high-technology components that deserve to be powered by the very best in order to achieve their full audio and musical potential. While these devices come provided with power cables that meet basic standards, such generic cables should be replaced by high-quality, audio-grade cables equipped with plugs that offer equal performance capabilities. As it has already been said, the power cable transmits 120-volt current that can reach 15 to 20 amps. High-end audio amplifiers require a sufficient supply of continuous power in order to properly process high inputs from music performances such as those by symphonies and electronic musicians. Electrical power cables should therefore be a top priority for any self-respecting Hi-Fi system.

The same can be said for signal transmission between system devices. Whether analogue or digital, for an effective signal transmission, cables must offer fast, uninterrupted transmission, without filtering, adding or taking anything away from the musical devices to which they are connected. These interconnect cables feature connectors made from carefully selected materials. In fact, high-quality interconnect cables work to remove any filters that may hinder the system’s performance.

On the other hand, the cables that connect to the speakers render sky-high power with impedance as low as 4 ohms. More often solid than multi-stranded, these cables are equipped with connectors coated with noble metals, such as rhodium and gold, and tightly connect to the speaker terminals as well as to those of the amplifier.

Categorized as equipment rather than accessories, these audio-grade cables form a strategic part of high-end systems, helping each component reach its full potential.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

La transmission du courant et du signal en audio

Signal audio

Les appareils qui constituent un système haute fidélité sont des composantes aux technologies sophistiquées qui méritent d’être bien alimentées permettant l’expression de leur plein potentiel sonore et musical. Bien que ces appareils soient fournis avec des câbles d’alimentation électrique rencontrant les normes et standards de base, ces câbles génériques ont tout avantage d’être substitués par des câbles de qualité, de grade audio, munis de prises qui le sont tout autant. Comme déjà évoqué, le câble d’alimentation transporte du courant électrique à hauteur de 120 volts pouvant atteindre 15 à 20 ampères. Le réservoir de courant d’un amplificateur audio haut de gamme nécessite constamment d’être bien alimenté autorisant l’unité à faire face aux demandes de dynamique intenses de programmes musicaux issus tant de grands orchestres symphoniques que de formations de musique électronique. Dans ce contexte, les câbles d’alimentation électrique sont à prioriser dans tout système haute fidélité qui se respecte.

Il en va de même pour la transmission du signal entre les appareils d’un système. Qu’il soit analogique ou numérique, la transmission efficace du signal exige des câbles de liaison une aisance à transmettre rapidement, et ce sans effet de filtrage le signal sans ajouter ou réduire quoi que ce soit à la signature sonore et musicale des appareils auxquels ils sont reliés. Ces câbles d’interconnexion sont munis de connecteurs aux matériaux triés sur le volet. En fait, des câbles de liaison de qualité contribuent à lever le voile qui masque bien souvent la prestation d’un système.

Les câbles de raccordement aux enceintes acoustiques quant à eux véhiculent une quantité de puissance à des niveaux d’impédance non négligeable pouvant atteindre moins de 4 ohms. Plus souvent à âme solide que multibrin, ces câbles sont équipés de connecteurs recouverts de matériaux nobles (Rhodium, Or…) et qui adhèrent fermement tant aux borniers des enceintes acoustiques qu’à ceux de l’amplificateur.

Qualifiés d’équipements plutôt que d’accessoires, les câbles de grade audio constituent un chainon stratégique dans un système haut de gamme et contribuent à exploiter tout le potentiel des éléments qui forment un système haute fidélité.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *